

# Knowledge A Representation A Community

## **2024 Standing Committees**

Standing committees deal with matters that involve an annual and continuous flow of work, such as financial oversight, fundraising, planning and board nominations.

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

\*Donna Collins, ED-OH, Chair

\*Karen Hanan, ED-WA, 1st Vice Chair

\*Carla Du Pree, Former Vice CH-MD, 2nd Vice Chair

\*David Platts, ED-SC, Treasurer

\*LaVon Bracy Davis, CM-FL, Secretary

\*Omari Rush, Former CH-MI, Immediate Past Chair

Staff: Pam Breaux

#### **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

\*Karl Blischke, ED-PA, Chair

\*Alice Bioff, Native Village of Koyuk, CM-AK Vicki Bourns. ED-UT Rachel Clifton, ED-WY \*Gabriella Huggins, at-large Cassie Mason, DD-NH Christi Stonecipher, CM-ND George Tzougros, ED-WI Randall Vaughn, CM-KY

Staff: Sylvia Prickett

#### **DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**

\*Gene Meneray, CM-LA, co-chair \*David Schmitz, ED-IA, co-chair

Chris Cathers, ED-KY

\*Sean Chandler, Aaniiih, CM-MT

Christine Costello, DD-CO

\*Michael Donovan, ED-MO

\*Christian Gaines. ED-WESTAF

\*Tasida Kelch, ED-VI

Elliott Knight, ED-AL

Nola Ruth, CM-MO

Amber Sharples, ED-OK

Encarnación Teruel, DD-IL

Staff: Laura Smith

#### **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

\*Karen Hanan, ED-WA, Chair

\*Michael Bobbitt, ED-MA

\*Mary Bordeaux, Sicangu Oglala Lakota, atlarge

Joshua Davis-Ruperto, ED-IL

\*Sue Gens, ED-MN

Gary Gibbs, ED-TX

\*Ivonne Chand O'Neal, at-large

Staff: Pam Breaux

#### NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Julie Vigeland, Former CH-OR, Chair

Chandra Boyd, DD-OK

Amy Cunningham, DD-VT

\*Michael Donovan, ED-MO

\*Xela Garcia, CM-WI

\*Sue Gens, ED-MN

Michelle Laflamme-Childs, ED-NM

David Lewis. ED-MS

Mike Markey, ED-NE

\*Gene Meneray, CM-LA

Kara Milner, CM-RI

Larry Morrisey, DD-MS

Shawn Oban, CH-ND

Kristin Pleasanton, DD-DE

Justin Raffa, CH-WA

David Slatery, DD-MA

Encarnación Teruel, DD-IL

Staff: Laura Smith

### **PLANNING & BUDGET COMMITTEE**

\*David Platts, ED-SC, Chair

\*Ruben Alvarez, CM-AZ

\*Michael Donovan, ED-MO

\*Deonté Griffin-Quick, at-large

David Holland, DD-WESTAF

Miah Michaelson, ED-IN

Brian Rogers, ED-OR

Sandy Shaughnessy, ED-FL

Kate Van Steenhuyse, DD-KS

Staff: Kelly Barsdate & Sylvia Prickett

## 2024 Task Forces and Working Groups

Task forces accomplish specific goals and are dissolved when the work is done. Additional task forces or working groups may be established throughout the year.

### PEOPLE OF COLOR AFFINITY GROUP LEADERSHIP TEAM

\*Carla Du Pree, Former Vice CH-MD, Co-chair and Advisor

Abigail Gómez, Former CH-VA, Co-chair

Encarnación Teruel, DD-IL, Co-chair

Dara Silver, Senior Program Director, North Carolina Arts Council, Member

Jean Tokuda Irwin, Arts Education Program Manager, Utah Division of Arts & Museums, Member

Matrex Kilgore, Program Administrator, Texas Commission on the Arts, Member

Staff: Marisa Summers

#### NATIONAL LEADERSHIP AWARDS TASK FORCE

\*LaVon Bracy Davis, CM-FL, Chair

Jeff Bell, ED-NC

Amber Danielson, CH-IA

Karen Ewald, ED-HI

Jenna Green, ED-WV

Susan Evans McClure, ED-VT

Patrick Ralston, ED-AR

Nola Ruth, CM-MO

Allison Tratner, ED-NJ

Reggie Van Lee, CH-DC

Alison Watson, ED-MI

Craig Watson, CM-ME

Kevin Yoshida, CM-CO

Staff: Laura Smith and Katie Hughes