THANKS!

NASAA is deeply grateful to the many individuals and colleague organizations who contributed their expertise, ideas and volunteer time to the creation of our 2018 strategic plan.



NASAA Planning & Budget Committee

Ken May (SC) **2017 NASAA Treasurer**

Todd Lowe (KY) 2016 NASAA Treasurer

Ben Brown (AK) 2017 NASAA 1st Vice President

Theresa Colvin (Mid Atlantic) Stephanie Conner (TN) Monica Guzman (GU) Randy Rosenbaum (RI) Amber Sharples (OK) John Strickland (WV)

State Arts Agencies

Alabama State Council on the Arts Alaska State Council on the Arts Arizona Commission on the Arts Arkansas Arts Council California Arts Council Colorado Creative Industries Connecticut Office of the Arts DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities Delaware Division of the Arts Florida Division of Cultural Affairs Georgia Council for the Arts Guam Council on the Arts & Humanities Agency Hawai'i State Foundation on Culture and the Arts

Idaho Commission on the Arts Illinois Arts Council Agency Indiana Arts Commission

Iowa Arts Council

Kansas Creative Arts Industries Commission

Kentucky Arts Council Louisiana Division of the Arts Maine Arts Commission Maryland State Arts Council Massachusetts Cultural Council

Michigan Council for Arts & Cultural Affairs

Minnesota State Arts Board

Mississippi Arts Commission

Missouri Arts Council

Montana Arts Council

Nebraska Arts Council

Nevada Arts Council

New Hampshire State Council on the Arts

New Jersey State Council on the Arts

New Mexico Arts

New York State Council on the Arts

North Carolina Arts Council

North Dakota Council on the Arts

Northern Marianas Commonwealth Council for Arts and Culture

Ohio Arts Council

Oklahoma Arts Council

Oregon Arts Commission

Pennsylvania Council on the Arts

Rhode Island State Council on the Arts

South Carolina Arts Commission

South Dakota Arts Council

Tennessee Arts Commission

Texas Commission on the Arts

Utah Division of Arts & Museums

Vermont Arts Council

Virginia Commission for the Arts

Washington State Arts Commission

West Virginia Commission on the Arts Wisconsin Arts Board

Wyoming Arts Council



Cross-Sector Perspectives

Jeremy Anderson, Education Commission on the States

Elizabeth Armstrong, National Association of Government Communicators

Mike Bartlett, National Governors Association

Jen Bokoff, Foundation Center/Grant Craft

Kelly Brown, D5 Coalition

John Brown, Windgate Foundation

Corina Eckl, National Conference of State Legislatures

Charles Fluharty, Rural Policy Research Institute

Michael Fraser, Assoc. of State and Territorial Health Officials

Barbara P. Glenn, National Association of State Departments of Agriculture

Erik Hein, National Conference of State Historic Preservation Officers

Doug Herbert, U.S. Department of Education

Maria Rosario Jackson, Kresge Foundation

Paula Kerger, PBS

Jeremy Liu, Policy Link

Esther Mackintosh, Federation of State Humanities Councils

Ann Markusen, Humphrey School of Public Affairs

Robert McNulty, Partners for Livable Communities

Julie Palkowski, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction

Arturo Pérez, National Conference of State Legislatures

Lori Pourier, First Peoples Fund

Bob Reeder, Rural LISC (Local Initiatives Support Corporation)

Ron Regan, Association of State Fish and Wildlife Agencies

Beth Simone Noveck, Gov Lab Center for Government Innovation

Molly Theobald, Appalachian Regional Commission

Margy Waller, Topos Partnership San San Wong, Barr Foundation

Cultural Leadership & Advocacy Perspectives

Jamie Bennett, ArtPlace

Alan Brown, WolfBrown

Janet Brown, Grantmakers in the Arts

Randy Cohen, Americans for the Arts

María López De León, National Association of

Latino Arts and Cultures Mario Garcia Durham,

Association of Performing Arts Professionals

Aaron Dworkin, University of Michigan

Guillermina Gonzalez, Delaware Arts Alliance

Heather Ikemire, National Guild for Community Arts Education

Grace Kewl-Durfey, The Association of American Cultures/Broward Cultural Division

Sherron Long, Florida Cultural Alliance

Bob Lynch, Americans for the Arts

Liz Merritt, Association of American Museums/Center for the Future of Museums

Ann Marie Miller, ArtPride New Jersey

lan David Moss, Createquity/ Fractured Atlas

Betty Plumb, South Carolina Arts Arts Advocate

Jeff Poulin, Americans for the Arts

Molly Pratt, Tennesseans for the Arts

Bruce Richardson, University of Wyoming Barbara Robinson, Former NASAA President

Jesse Rosen, League of American Orchestras

John Schratwieser, Maryland Citizens for the Arts/Kent County Arts Council

Barbara Shaffer Bacon, Animating Democracy

Betty Siegel, Leadership Exchange in Arts and Disability at the Kennedy Center

Richard Stein, Californians for the Arts/California Arts Advocates

Steven Tepper, Arizona State University

Carlton Turner, Alternate Roots

Beth Tuttle, DataArts

Zannie Giraud Voss, National Center for Arts Research

Laura Zabel, Springboard for the Arts

Regional Arts Organizations

Alan Cooper, Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation

Cathy Edwards, New England Foundation for the Arts

David Fraher, Arts Midwest

Anthony Radich, Western States Arts Federation

Mary Margaret Schoenfeld, US Regional Arts Organizations

Todd Stein, Mid-America Arts Alliance

Suzette Surkamer, South Arts

National Arts Service Organizations

Alternate ROOTS

American Alliance of Museums

American Composers Forum

Americans for the Arts

Association of Art Museum Directors

Association of Performing Arts Professionals

Chamber Music America

Chorus America

Dance|USA

Future of Music Coalition

League of American Orchestras

Local Learning

National Alliance for Musical Theatre

National Association of Latino Arts and Cultures

National Council for the Traditional Arts

Network Theatre Ensemble

New Music USA

OPERA America

Performing Arts Alliance

The Recording Academy

Theatre Communications Group

Artistic Logistics

Lisa Mount Kathie deNobriga MK Wegmann

Design

KINETIK, Inc., Washington, DC

