2022 NASAA Leadership Awards Winners

September 16, 2022

NASAA is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2022 NASAA Leadership Awards!

The NASAA Leadership Awards showcase best practices of state arts agencies and regional arts organizations, recognize exemplary leadership, and demonstrate how government creatively, effectively and efficiently serves the public through the arts.

The awards will be presented at NASAA Assembly 2022 in Kansas City, Missouri on September 24, 2022.


Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Agency Award

Mass Cultural Council

Under the guidance of Executive Director Michael J. Bobbitt, Mass Cultural Council administers all of its programs and services with racial equity and access goals in mind… More

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Individual Award

Jean Tokuda Irwin
Arts Education Program Manager, Utah Division of Arts & Museums

Jean Tokuda Irwin is a visual arts dabbler, is devoted to kintsugi and believes in the value of tsundoku, global travel, saving this planet and learning… More

Distinguished Public Service Award

Cyndy Andrus
Former Chair, Montana Arts Council

Cyndy Andrus has lived and worked in Bozeman, Montana, for nearly 30 years. She is a member of the Bozeman City Commission, serving her second term as mayor… More

Luminary Award for Transformative Executive Leadership

Margaret Hunt
Director, Colorado Creative Industries

Margaret Hunt has served as director of Colorado Creative Industries in the governor’s Office of Economic Development since 2013… More